Skip to content

The Ever Elusive Clarksville

September 19, 2009

Jeffrey's

“When I move from my SoCo apartment, I’m moving to Clarksville,” a co-worker of mine stated recently. “Clarksville? Is that somewhere outside town?” I responded. She glanced my way disapprovingly and stated it was the hip walkable bit of neighborhood west of Lamar around 12th. So, recently I set out to discover this small part of town. And I’ve decided I’m hiding in her moving van and coming with her. First, the newly acclaimed best Pizza ever by the Chronicle, Rounders, is right there on W. Sixth.  Second, they have Fresh Plus, a small grocery store, where like Cheers, everyone knows your name. Third, the new, donation based and very popular yoga studio, Black Swan is also in the neighborhood. Fourth, (Moving yet?) Whole Foods, Book People and the like are a hop skip and a jump away. Oh, and they have Jeffrey’s… and cute little shops… and a bakery.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

